~ The Art Of Change ~ with Carol Omer ~

Art and Creativity as Mediums for Empowerment , Connection and Change…

One of those ‘must get around to it’ projects…..I finally got around to it!

Posted by carolom on May 4, 2008

Some time last year Sal mentioned that as I had commandeered the best end of the couch, I had the table and the lamp and he would really like somewhere to rest his cuppa too!

So as per the no-such-thing-as-coincidence by coincidence the very next day I came across one of those craft-kit tables in a second hand store for less than a cup of tea and pkt of biscuits.

I painted it in a colour to match the very-comfy-new-couch-with-the-swing-out-recliner-at-each-end and never got past doing the first coat of the design….

What better way to spend easter than painting in my outdoor studio on the egg-shaped template, completing the process begun over a year ago….after all Easter is all about endings and beginnings…

Here is the table from half done to complete…

3 Responses to “One of those ‘must get around to it’ projects…..I finally got around to it!”

  1. Annie from Fremantle said

    Love the use of the OM symbol (funny I just bought myself and my son an OM sterling silver ring) and also love the use of the dots – an hOMage to Indigenous art?

    Nice work!

  2. vicki said

    Totally Inspiring CAROL….thankyou again

  3. Vasu said

    Just Amazing, I am trully touched.
    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
