~ The Art Of Change ~ with Carol Omer ~

Art and Creativity as Mediums for Empowerment , Connection and Change…

The Greener Grass we are seeking….

Posted by carolom on April 29, 2007

“Sometimes the greener grass we are looking for is right there under our feet….we just haven’t been watering it very much lately!..

“Sometimes the greener grass we are looking for is right there under our feet….we just haven’t been watering it very much lately!……

I remember years ago I went to live in London from Oz and after the hype and hoo-haa of the journey and the preparation and the settling in, I was sitting in Hyde Park one day and to my great surprise and ‘oh-no’, I noticed that even though I had travelled across the world to much greener pastures and wider horizons….once I got there…..many of those same old feelings and the inner restless discontent I had left back in the dry old paddocks was STILL there…

Back then it had never occurred to me to water the dry grass back home and begin to weed and seed within…the greener pastures just seemed to have the answers I was looking for…..

Here is what I ended up doing eventually when I was finally, inescapebly faced with a patch of dry, hard grass-less ground under my feet….

1998….

2004

Carol

Leave a Reply

 
